It’s the 5th of the Month and time for my new “Location of the Month” .

Because I’m planning for London to be my first city on this trip.  I figured I start here as the first city Location of the month.

London, is the furthest north of the places I plan to visit and will probably be the coldest, so I figured I’d start there and move south.  London also will probably be the most expensive, so though there are many things I would like to see and do here I will probably not be staying more that 1 night.  The first one being the night after I get off the airplane and the night I will probably most need a good nights sleep to combat jet lag.

Because my time here will be relatively short, one thing I’m almost certain I’m going to do is take the 90 min London Siteseeing Tour.  The cost is $38, and a quick and easy way for me to hit all the high points.  (see www.theoriginaltour.com)  From there I can explore on my own and go back to places that need a more detail look.

I have a list of the famous places that we have all heard of  that I would love to be able to put a check mark next to as having seen them.  So here’s the plan.  We’ll have to see if I can get it all done in the time I’ve allotted myself here.

Buckingham Palace       Big Ben       Tower of London

        Crown Jewels                 Picadilly  Circus

Westminster Abbey                     Changing of the Guards

Trafalgar Square             Harrods Dept Store

Check in each Sunday this month (starting with Valentine’s Day) for my Location of the month series.  February belongs to London, England!

