Let me start by saying, I’m sorry for being AWOL for the past 6 weeks or so. It has been crazy at work – But I have made some significant progress in my Europe plans since then. My first inclination is to tell you all at once, but that is not what blogging is about, so I will slow down and write about each little step in great detail.

The fact that I have been working so much is a big part of the progress I’ve made. More money for Europe. Let’s face it work is what’s making this trip possible. As things slow down at work it give me time to catch up on my blogging.

I am beginning to feel the excitement that comes with the anticipation of the trip. It is only 4 months away, and I know it will be here before I can blink an eye. That same anticipation can make me feel a little panicked wondering if I’m going to have all the money I need. You know what, there is never enough money. So, I’m just on my way.

Check later this week  for first of 4 entries on the “Art of Packing”

