Dare I say it – sssshhhhh – I think I have re-started a fitness regime. Either way, I’m please with myself on the progress. For so long now, and specifically in regard to this blog, I haven’t been able to motivate myself to do any exercise. But dare I say, I think that slump has been broken.

This week’s self challenge was on the treadmill, and here is how it played out.

Well I procrastinated as long as I could. It’s Wednesday night and I knew that If I didn’t start today I would fail my treadmill challenge. So tonight I went to the gym and did my 10 minutes on the treadmill. I will have to go the next 2 days to complete it, Again I started and that’s the hardest part. A 1 minute warm up and cool down – 10 minutes at 4.0 and 4 incline. Results below:

Wed 10 minutes 91 calories .77 miles

So that was one and that was not enough to complete the challenge.  I never made it back and I had the opportunity so this gets a 3 – which is a failing grade.  So to make up for it – next week I have to do 4 session.

I also had to continue to build on last weeks water challenge. This weeks rating is 10. I killed on the water challenge. To further my committment to the benefits of water – there was an internet article this week talking about this wonder drink that will gurantee weight loss. Guess what . . . it was Water. It was recommended to drink up to 64 ozs per day. So you got it – that’s next weeks water goal.
Sat 40 ozs Sun 48 ozs Mon 40 ozs Tues 50 ozs Wed 68 ozs Thurs 60 ozs Fri 60 0zs

I got my extra 30 minute bike ride in by accident – but got it in none the less. On Monday after working a 9 a.m. – 9 p.m. shift, I’m taking the bus home with my biken safely in the bike rack on front when – boom the bus runs out of gas. So the driver annouces that his supervisor is going to take us (the 4 passengers on the bus) the rest of the route. When I get off I’m told “oh I’m sorry my van doesn’t have a bike rack, I can’t take you.” Well, I”ll spare you the details – this entry is about exercise. I rode my bike home from there it was about a 7 – 8 mile ride and it took me from 10:30 – 11:00 o’clock. I was quite proud of myself. I felt good, my legs didn’t hurt, and I was so exhilarated by the time I got home, I celebrated with a drink! EXTRA 30 MINUTE BIKE RIDE ACCOMPLISHED!

This week’s weigh in was 153 – so up 2.  (not good)

Next week’s challenge – Well I must continue the treadmill challenge – do it again and try to get it right. Increase my water challenge and up it to 64 ozs. I guess I have to add something – so this week it will be food. Next week is the Food Challenge – goal is to eat 5 fruits or vegtables every day. So between that, the water and exercise we’ll see what happens.

