Well good morning, I am writing this post from London – though I will be leaving in a few hours.

Current time: 11:37 a.m. East Coast 6:37 a.m. Phoenix 3:37 a.m.

I had a little photo upload problem last night can wasn’t able to get the pictures Iwas going to use for my meal and drink of the day.  So you got the afternoon snack picture of my Oysters and Champagne – which was delicious.  But below is the real one the drink could not be denied.  So for today we will start with yesterday’s meal then I’m off to the train station, another country and another city.  Talk to you later tonite.

Drink of the Day

Silk Tie – Wyborowva Vodka, Aperol, Lemon, Grapefruit, sugar and egg whites.

This drink starts a little tart with the taste of the grapefruit lingering.  By the 2nd sip you notice a smooth silky feel on your tongue – probably from the egg white.  It finishes delightfully with the sweetness of the sugar and all the ingredients coming together in the bottom of the glass.  Making you want another one.  You drain your last drops with your glass covered in foam.  A Really Good Cocktail – (Bob W – this one’s for you!)

Meal of the Day

Roas topside of beef, served with seasonal vegtables, roast & mashed potatoes, Yorkshire pudding with gravy.

An ok meal, but authentic Bristish Food.  Ok I’m off to Brussels – a unplanned stop.  Later

