Once I got thorough my second night in a train station. The trip to Paris was fairly easy. I couldn’t wait to get on the train, and sleep the 6 hours there. I was in a first class seat, with a reclining chair next to a window.

I ordered food when the guy came around with the cart, took my sneakers off, (the were still wet from yesterday – phew), and went to sleep. I woke up when we were about an hour outside of Paris and got to take a look at some of the beautiful countryside.

We pull into Gard de Nord Train Station at 2:00 p.m. and I went about doing the part I hate – finding my way around and getting oriented. Well, I booked my seat on a night train to Seville for Monday. A couchette, no more uncomfortable sleeper cars for me, and first class from Madrid to Seville. That’s done. I head to information for metro and city maps, and go to the Metro window for a 2 day bus/subway pass for Paris. Now off to my Hostel.

O M G – What a pleasant surprise. Let me spend a few minutes bragging about the St Christopher. I think I’m just going to do it in pictures, and after 2 nights in a train station, you’ll know what I mean.

This is the First Hostel

This was the first hostel in Amsterdam.

6 Bods per Room

 
 Though I was grateful to get here.  These 6 person rooms with the anicent metal bunk beds were nothing to brag about.
 

 

 

    This is the one in Paris.  The room still sleeps six,  But it is bright cheery clean

and organizied,   To the left was mybed.  Crisps white sheets, I was on the bottom bunk (for once), I was in heaven.

clean bath & shower

They even had a bed for Percy.  A nice storage area under the bed, where you could keep you stuff and lock it away.

I was so happy, I could have done a little jig and screech for joy. So I took a hot shower, with hot water, washed my hair and took Bo off for the first time in 11 days. I love him, but gosh it felt good to take him off. REAL CLOTHES I put on some real clothes, some make up and went to check out the rest of this place

 

 

I had dinner right at the hostel, they had a special that I pre ordered for $6.00 and a happy hour priced drink “Sex on the Beach”.

DRINK OF THE DAY

 

 

