Day two

After a decent nights sleep and the recharging of at least some of my electronics batteries. I tried to get on wifi, to blog – No luck. So I headed out this morning started my day at Starbucks – after by chai tea latte and a little people watching. I head to the nearby Cathedral de Sevilla to tour it before meeting up with Alex in the afternoon.

Alex and I met around 2:00 p.m. and headed to lunch. I order paella, one of my scavenger hunt items.

From there we started touring the city.  We visited a park. It was filled with ponds, gardens, fountains, gazebos, many walking and riding paths. ( sorry, I can’t seem to isolate the slide show pics)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The evening we spent in the part of town where Alex first lived when he came to Sevilla.  It is  along the canal, quite picturesque.


Time for more food and drinks. We had a plethora of tapas, and ate and drank our way through my last night in Sevilla, and my last day in Europe.

After, detailed instructions on how to get to the train station in the morning. I need to be at the Madrid airport for my 12:30 flight. This required me getting up around 5:30 a.m. to catch my 7:15 a.m. train to Madrid. Alex dropped me off at my hostel. We said our good byes, and I headed to bed for a more stressed travel day without my friendly guide. Thanks Alex -I’ll miss you – See you when you get home!

