Part of my itineary for Boston was to visit 2 Diners, Drive-In, and Dives.  I was going to hit one early straight from the airport, and then hit the second one later for dinner.

As you see from yesterday’s post, I had the wrong street name for Sam LaGrassa’s, and I settled for a nap.

At 6:00 p.m. there was free Jazz in the Park, and at 7:00 p.m Shakespeare in Boston Commons.  So, I drag myself from my bed, and prepare to head out for the park.  As I step out of the door, I find out it’s raining. So, Jazz or Shakespeare in the park is out.  So I decide to head too Rino’s Place, my other DDD for dinner.  After mapping out my directions, I head out. Down the street to the subway terminal, Orange Line, to Red Line, then foot directions from there.

As I’m walking around the neighborhood in the rain I see a police station.  So I ask for direction.  Don’t want to be walking around in circle in the rain and the dark.  I find the street, headed down, I decided to call to find out how late they are open.  The close at 9:00, I ask here what time it is now.  She says its 9:20 and they are already closed.  Sooooo, I head back to my Hostel – 2 subways later.  I have a Filet-o-Fish, and know I need a drink.

I see Rock Bottom – It’s 4 doors down from my hostel. . . . Sooooo,  three Blueberry Pomegrante Martini’s later, some calamari and the olympics.  I dried out some and are ready to call it a nite.  Wow, I can’t believe I didn’t make it to either of my DDD’s.  I’ll have to try on the way home.

