Sam LaGrassa’s

Visit Date:  August 1, 2012

Sam LaGrassa’s,

Boston, MA

Cost:  $11.70

Entree

Chipotle Pastrami

Photo from Newenglandology

Food Description:   Chipotle Pastrami – Even though I had to eat it on the run, it was very good.  Lots of meat, good bread, and the honey mustard sauce really did make the sandwich stand apart from any other good pastrami sandwich.

Rating: 8.5

Sam LaGrassa’s

44 Province St

Boston, MA  02108

(617) 357-6861

If you are in Downtown Boston, and are looking for a good sandwich, I highly recommend SLG.  Check out their to-go Menu, which I ended up using instead of the sit down experience I was hoping for.  (You’ll have to read the Boston entry to hear about that.)

Point of Reference:  Even though this is the 6th DDD I’ve visited this year, it is my first entry.  : (         But I am on track now!    I have a format for the entries and I will be adding 1 – 5 in the next few weeks.  So stay tuned and thanks for your continued interest in where the roads of my travel life lead. . . . .Later  

